top of page

Rise of the Tomb Raider wins the 2016 Writers Guild Award for Videogame Writing

The jury has decided, and Rise of the Tomb Raider was the best written videogame of 2015, according to the Writer's Guild of America. Judged by the Videogame Writers Caucus, the nominees also included Pillars of Eternity, Assassin's Creed: Syndicate and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.

Rise of the Tomb Raider (WINNER):

  • Lead narrative designer: John Stafford

  • Narrative designer: Cameron Suey

  • Lead writer: Rhianna Pratchett

  • Additional writer: Philip Gelatt

Last year's winner was Naughty Dog's The Last of Us: Left Behind, written by Neil Druckmann.

Rise of the Tomb Raider was released for Xbox One and Xbox 360 in November 2015. The PC edition arrived in January, while a PlayStation 4 version will come out later this year.

Congratulations team!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Illustration: Lara´s face by the artist Leon de Leon.

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • YouTube limpia gris
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page